*big-ass grin* *muted bouncing about*

12 January, 2006

My second ever first-author paper was accepted today! YAY!

It was pretty much a done deal–the reviewers had one concern that was very easily addressed. They just told me right when I was starting my new job and I slacked on it hard-core. My graduate advisor, who is last on it, submitted it a few days ago and it was summarily accepted. Sure we could have done it earlier, but it’s actually good that it happened now, gives me an ego boost and those are very useful in January!

However shall I celebrate??

3 Responses to “*big-ass grin* *muted bouncing about*”

  1. Jason Says:

    Sweet! Congrats! I think you should mix stimulants with depressants to form an appropriately bipolar celebrant.

  2. techne Says:

    Thanks! 🙂

    Stimulants AND depressants? Bipolarity might have to wait until Friday night. I have a meeting tomorrow….

  3. Sureshg Says:

    It\’s Incredible about the power of Internet and blog. wordpress Blogs never ceases to amaze me. People write with such energy and passion. I really enjoyed visiting your site. Good blog and I intend to visit again!.


Leave a Reply

