On DCist again!

1 March, 2006

A metro pic this time!

I really liked that idea and I'm glad I got a chance to flesh it out. I'd see trains with that sign around, but never manage to get anything off in time. Then one post-movie Saturday night I was stuck at Metro Center and one was sitting on the opposite platform. I had a lot of time to get the exposure and composition the way I wanted it.

(Why it's coming out so pixelly at that resolution, though, I dunno. Look at the original size, it's much sharper than it looks in this and the DCist post.)

I was having a bummer of an afternoon, too (work guilt). That was an unexpected boost. Thanks Ryan Avent. šŸ™‚

One Response to “On DCist again!”


  1. […] Now my readership knows that I get very excited when DCist uses a pic of mine. And as I sat down to catch up on my RSS today I got another happy grin when I recognized another shot of mine on there: […]


Leave a Reply

