Be prepared

14 March, 2006

Remember the science bigwig I posted about, whom my boss met last month? We just sent in an application with a letter of support signed by him.

Boss: “I think I will leave it casually around my desk.”

Me: “I think you should leave it casually taped to your door.”

How glad am I that I carry my camera every day whether I feel like it or not. 🙂

4 Responses to “Be prepared”

  1. Lark Says:

    I have an “I love me” section on my fridge–a letter from a former student telling me how great I am, a note from an old friend that accompanied the flowers he sent, and a handwritten letter from Sean. I think EVERYONE should have an “I love me” section!

  2. Michael Says:

    I agree Lark, but there’s an “I Love Me” section and then there’s a “I’m working on a project with James Bloody Watson!” section. Colour me impressed!

  3. Kim Says:

    Dude, how did I not know that the science bigwig was frickin James Watson?! That’s AWESOME!!

  4. techne Says:

    you didn’t know cause I didn’t say so before 🙂


Leave a Reply

