I WON A CHESS GAME AGAINST REAGANITE!

12 August, 2007

It was a timed game and I had 8 minutes to his 5 and his time ran out.

HE SAYS IT STILL COUNTS!

Speed games are the shit, because you can’t not make mistakes. Even if you are Reaganite.

Usefully, it also gave us my handicap. I had 1:40 left on my clock when his ran out, so now we play 7min to 5min games.

Endgame is a problem for me. I get down to the pawn-rook-king level, and R. is always at least a bishop up on me. And I’m not sure how to proceed with 5ish pawns on the second rank.

I’ve also heard of giving piece advantages, like the stronger player starting without knights. What do you say, R.? (Not for speed games.)

One Response to “I WON A CHESS GAME AGAINST REAGANITE!”

  1. Eric B Says:

    Wooo! Rock (or is it rook?) on.


Leave a Reply

