Leadership

31 January, 2008

I signed up for a leadership course, taking place next week, for which I had to take the Myers-Briggs Temperament Sorter. I went in today for a little meeting thingy where we got the results and got talked to about them. (Very interesting, actually.)

So here I am on the internets, and I am looking at lists of careers for which I am well suited:

  • Bounty hunter.
  • Private investigator.
  • CIA or FBI agent.

So basically, I was meant to spy on people and carry guns. I KNEW IT! Good thing I went to a liberal arts women’s college!

Along those lines, here’s some things I should NOT be:

  • Poet. (Don’t I know it.)
  • Child psychologist. (“GROW UP, KID!”)
  • Video editor. (Should anyone be this?)

Also? Photographer. Hey! What’re you trying to say, anonymous poorly-designed webpage??!

Interestingly, the “yes” list has “professor” while the “no” list has “English professor.” How very true.  (It was because of an English professor that I majored in the sciences.)

I am also not meant to own a bookstore.  THAT I don’t get.  I mean, I’d get to keep a gun behind the counter, wouldn’t I?  For all those bookstore holdups?

5 Responses to “Leadership”

  1. Momb Says:

    Between the four of us, we have enough books for you to START a book store.

  2. cubfan63 Says:

    I thought that was you on “Cops.”

  3. Nancy Kirk Says:

    Oh I don’t know. Head of the NIH, investigating diseases and finding their cures? Your friend, Miss Marple

  4. Dr. Birdcage Says:

    Bounty hunter. That’s *awesome*. In eighth grade I had to take a test that was supposed to tell me what careers I was best suited for. It said, in this order: engineer; architect; car mechanic. My first thought? I don’t even really LIKE trains. 😉

  5. Michael Says:

    I *love* those tests! We had to take one for my management class last semester and were supposed to discuss our results with the class. I discussed the P.T. Barnum effect. Because the test told me (an epidemiologist, who loves it thankyouversymuch) that an epidemiologist was not what I was supposed to be.

    I should instead have been a kindergarten teacher. Anyone who’s met me knows what kind of a good idea that isn’t. Why couldn’t I get bounty hunter!!!


Leave a Reply

